love is all there is...

Songbird in Distress
10:12 p.m || 2002-12-15
I wrote this just now, after going into TF chat, where I felt completely out of place and rather unwanted... I finally have come to realize there is nowhere that I really belong. Nowhere. I hate this day, myself, my pain, though in general it has been an oddly peaceful and enjoyable day. Nevermind that; Here is the piece:

A little song I wrote for those who say they care, and perhaps they do. Yet I know, perhaps, I am alone. Alone with me, myself and I. Selfishly, I want your care. Bashfully, I shrug past you.. in the streets, in the halls. It seems as if it�s perfect, I know. But in my mind, wrapped in forget and tricks, a wicked dark secret herein lies. So I sing to ye a lullaby. From me to you, with a dainty sigh imbedded between each and every line.

Will you save me?

Let me cry?

Dry my tears,

Tell me why.

Will you fix me?

Stroke my hair?

Hug me close,

Show me fair.

Will you love me?

Accept my hate?

Ease my soul,

Change my fate.

A stone is washed upon the shore.Polished, smooth. Once a mountain, a pebble now. Nothing more.

Distance.

Solace.

And a broken promise.

Still I sing my little rhyme. Hoping that, some day, some time, my prince will come to rescue me. Knowing it will never be, because I despise the thought of thee, of anybody. I promised me I'd be ok, or was it you I told a fib to? Here I am, alas. A broken promise, alone at last. Shattered like a fragile chalice, tossed so carelessly. Just there, near the fireplace. Watch your steps, my dear, lest you slip into my secret palace, and sever thy grace.



<<< || >>>