love is all there is...

Tactical Misfit
12:31 a.m. || 2002-10-16
I step in time to a beat all yours, a mythological mysterious thing. The concoction of an epoch.

The thunder roars and breaks the waves and I execute a ballet to bring about change.

A changeling in charge of a radiant task, yet I am lost and whatever thought of sanity I might have pondered has been lost in the wind.

Set adrift by my fears, a logistical nightmare at best. So I dance to a rhythm that makes no sense and the music is imaginary.

I twirl in a circle, like spun sugar around a stick. And I choke and stumble as I skip to flow of the air. The ceiling seems so lofty, now, and so far from my reach. But I stretch, I must touch it. Its glowing stained glass woven in a myriad of pictures telling tales of times lost and religion comes to mind.

I scoff and my mad rampage hovers ever nearer.

The spider webbing on the walls threatens to leap away and come to life, like a ghost chasing me in the corridors of my own mind and I smash through the fence, but I am not fast enough. My body is frail, and I collapse.

Whence came the light and the pool of disgust, my own smut. And I lie here in wait in my pool of filth and the thunder pounds in my temples. Coconut truffles and strawberry lollipops dance like sugarplums on the edge of my thoughts and I crawl... crawl into a hole in the wall. But I am too large to escape this void. In my dungeon I creep, in dirty jeans and a bile stained chemise and I laugh in the face of the wicked and wretched, howling a provocation� but only silence answers.

Morning comes, and here I am. I am me, unfortunately. But you see all is well, here in my hell and change is on the breeze. I can feel it in my veins even as I wake, and I long to take control of the beast.

Wild in my garden of manipulations and hate, yet I stop to dust off my shoes. . . mesmerized



<<< || >>>