love is all there is...

Masquerade Ball
1:05 a.m || 2002-10-11
I was enveloped in a parade of memories... Sugary, warm. Reminiscent of home. My evening was spent wallowing in loaves of comfort; hoardes of disintegrating monsters chased me, but I was the victor, the heroine. A super hero in my own right. I danced in the moonlight, crumpets in my hair appearing to me strikingly similar to drips of wet moonlight. A silver bowl appeared before me; I knelt in praise and rejoiced. The masquerade continued till early morn, as if it had always been, when I finally laid my weary, tousled head to rest upon my stone pallet. Ah how I love unannounced, spontaneous magical balls. Parties full of wonderful sights, festivities to blind even the eagle eyed... lyrics sung in the glimmer of the eve that haunt even the heartless. Scents on the night winds that I can only dream of owning. Oh my but I am rambling. So we danced... and he took the lead, as it always is and always shall be

<<< || >>>