love is all there is...

Snowy Seconds
9:20 p.m. || 2003-01-03
Hello world. What is new, you ask?

First off, Peter got here. He has been so terrific too. He helped me pay for my books for this semester and purchased a very delicious outfit for me from Abercrombie and Fitch for my Christmas present. I do feel foolishly guilty because of it. I do not particularly like for people to pay for things for me, even when I need the help.

I lost one pound - which, as you know, is a great thing.

My hair has been super frizzy of late, and it is starting to drive me to distraction. Perhaps I will chop it all off....

I felt so horrifically ugly in public today. Like a deformed freak or something. I can't stand being in public, and I was very much relieved when Peter and I got inside the theater to see Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (this is the second time I have seen it, and it just gets better and better.. ). It was so dark in there, and half empty. I consumed too much popcorn and actually digested it, but it is ok I guess. My calories are still around 600 or so for today. And I had a blast, so it was worth it I suppose. Still, I will have to work harder tomorrow.

I adore taking showers. Especially after a binge. The shower is the best place ever to toss my cookies. I know no one can hear me in there which removes alot of stress and makes the whole experience immensely pleasurable, if I do say so myself.

I am anxiously awaiting my first day of school. I thirst to learn something new, write an incredibly difficult new essay, read something amazing and tricky and nearly incomprehensable...to really think. Perhaps I will get out and amongst my fellow students. I could certainly use the co-curricular credit that such events award participating students. :)

I was pondering age today. As you know, I am growing rather old. Nearly 24 already (well in July). Where have all the years gone? I am seriously mourning the loss of my youth, the wasted years, the discarded opportunities. I imagine that more opportunities will come along, yet I wonder what life would have been like for me if I had simply chosen another path. Would I still be me? Or someone else? Would I want to be that other person? Or would I wish I was this other me that I am now?

It snowed for a few minutes today. Just a barely there moment of glorious minute beauty shimmering on the freezing winds. Yet just that little moment made the entire day worth waking up for. Oh how I miss the snow...

At least today it was not merely in my imagination...

What does tomorrow bring? Work, perhaps. A small amount of play maybe, but doubtfully. Life wasn't made for much play I fear.

All work and no play..



<<< || >>>