love is all there is...

Cacophony
5:04 p.m. || 2003-04-07
I finally wrote something. Meh, I don't think it rocks, but it is certainly interesting. It took a little research, and a little more work than usual, because I wanted the theme to be just right... and I had to study a million musical terms before I could decide on the right ones to say what I meant, but it was worth it I guess. Luckily I used to play clarinet, so some of it was familiar.

Behold:

A composer beckons

From afar,

In my mind, it calls

And calls

A dangerous melody

I hear,

Miasmatic music notes

Shimmer and disappear,

The composition hovers ever near,

An orchestration to make me crawl

Into the space where notation falls,

This empty staff swallowing me� and still�

In my mind it beckons me

From afar

In my head, it calls

And calls.

A precarious lullaby

I write

Languid treble clefs

Convulse and evolutionize,

The composer demands a cadence now

The symphony is here

In my mind marching me

Between the recitatives and fantaisies,

Accidentals and cacophonies�



What am I but these?

Today has been good so far. Only around 200 calories (one cocoa, and 1/4 c cottage cheese) and it is already evening. I also got 1/3 of my final essay done, and my psych essay done, and turned in my third essay. I'm so relieved that it is all almost finished. Finally!!!! I can make it through today without purging, I know it! I feel good about this.

:)

Edited in at 7:22pm: I just had a salad with onion, radish, romaine and redleaf lettuce, and about 1.5 oz plain baked chicken breast on top of it. Probably about 150 calories or so, which isnt bad. I am trying not to binge and purge, so I am adding this stuff in. I need to remind myself why I am not going to purge: Because I want to lose weight, because it is bad for my body, because it won't fix anything, because if I start I won't get any rest tonight, because if I do it I won't get any studying done, because I will just feel worse tomorrow, because I have control of myself. I can make it through today. I can. I know it. Please god, let me make it through today.

Whew. I hope this helps me. I don't know what else to do, so this is it. Think of me if you will... I could use some positive vibes :)

<<< || >>>