love is all there is...

Cotton
3:27 p.m. || 2003-12-08
I had a lovely entry written up already, but my internet explorer bugged out and, sadly, it is gone.

So for entry number two..

Well I suppose the most important thing I talked about was David. It seems as though I am growing farther and farther away from him. He's still funny, and handsome, and all that, but something is missing. I don't know what will happen with it, but it just doesn't feel right anymore.

I have been talking to Brian a lot again... He's so comfortable to talk to and easy going. He was supposed to come visit me a couple of months ago, but never did. Maybe soon though..

Anthony should be visiting sometime in the next few months too I hope. That will be fun as well :)

I haven't managed to save much towards a new car yet, but I think for once my mother is going to help me out. Unfortunately it won't be in time for Spring Semester, but, that might be best anyway as I have said.

I started a new diet today, and it's going very well. I am very excited about it!

I had a lot more poetic and interesting stuff in this entry, but all you get is this boring one since I can't recall everything exactly that I wrote.

I did mention something about the crystalline frost on the dying lawn, and how it reminded me of spun glass...

And then there was something about how bland my writing has been lately, and it's because I feel like I have cotton stuffed in my mouth, my ears, covering my eyes, gauze wrapped hands...

I know what I want to say, it just won't come out.

So I named the other entry cotton, and I will do the same here, but I can't help but feel that it's lesser than the other.



<<< || >>>