love is all there is...

at the bottom of the world
10:24 a.m. || 2004-04-24
Its cold in here, alone..

as the years pass

I fall farther away

from myself.

Growing older...

Growing colder...

This is what pain has done.

In the fall

I think I love life..

In the summer,

I wish to die.

In the spring

I just exist

In the winter

I grow colder...

Each season growing older...

And my heart closes further.

No one can come in.

Sometimes I hate everyone.

>

Growing older..

Growing colder...

Senseless passage of time..

I feel it in my skin,

I feel it in my bones ...

and then

I feel it in my soul.

If I could turn back time

Id be someone else...

Someone growing younger, and warmer.

I am punished daily

For what I lack,

What I have become...

I start to say I am sorry, but,

The damage has been done...

Growing colder...older...colder...

Death has already won...

Leave me at the Bottom of the World

Freezing and too damn young.

<<< || >>>