love is all there is...

snowflakes
4:19 p.m. || 2005-01-12
Wow, it's been quite a while eh? In fact, it seems I haven't written here since just before I moved.

Well, to start off, everything is wonderful. Especially my boyfriend. He is the most amazing guy. So funny and sweet, and oh, hot. And smart. And kind. And did I mention hot?

Anyway, currently I am between semesters. School starts again next week. I love my school, and my major (English Writing)program is just what I wanted, and completely focused (no PE, no Calculus II or whatever- aside from a few core classes), but also customizable. I have decided that I want to get my master's later, then maybe teach or do editing and, of course, write. The campus isn't too big or too small, and the class sizes are about 12-15 (though I did have one class of 4 lol). All of my professors were super interesting, which is obviously important in the learning process. Especially since I have always had a tendency to fall asleep in class and/or skip when bored (and I am easily bored). No problem last semester. I also managed to pull off straight A's.

I miss my cat, but T. has a big fatty cute cat that loves on me sometimes and it helps a lot.

I had a wonderful Christmas, and my boyfriend's family is very welcoming. It was one of my best Christmas's ever, although I did miss my mom and sister.

I just finished making a big pot of two bean turkey mushroom chili which is absolutely amazing. I am finding I have quite a love for cooking, and am pretty good at making healthy dishes delicious. So far this is my favorite.

I work at a small bookstore as a bookseller, which I love, and also work part time at the school (yes, on top of 5 courses). It can get a bit hectic but being busy is helping me to enjoy my new life. I am so blessed!

It's all snowy here at the moment, although everyone says that it is not really snowy compared to what it usually is. I love it, either way! It's amazingly beautiful. I'm a bit scared to drive in the snow, but I do like to stand in it and let the flakes catch in my hair.

Anyway, I will update again in a couple of days. I recently realized I missed writing here, so here I am again.

<3
jo




<<< || >>>