love is all there is...

back to school!
11:52 a.m. || 2005-01-17
Classes started today. I had to change some things around, because I decided I wanted a Mass. Comm. minor, so I needed to drop one class which would become useless and add an intro to mass comm class. Being that it is MLK day, the schedule is weird and has left me with 2 hrs between classes, so I decided to come home, have a small sandwich and some fresh tomatoes for lunch, and write an update.

As for classes, this semester I am taking an English Foundations Seminar and also Intro. to Creative Writing on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I am at school at 9:30 am with Intro. to Mass. Comm., followed by Key Biblical Themes, and finishing around 2 with yet another English class, Myths of Greece and Rome. I will have a tremendous amount of reading to do this semester, and probably a lot of writing as well, but I am excited. I wish I didn't have to work so much to get by, though; it would make school much more enjoyable.

After classes, most days, I will be working at the bookstore from 2 or 3 pm until closing at 6:30 pm. Thursdays I am off, and usually Saturdays and Sundays. But, for the next few weeks, I will be working Saturdays also. I will most likely be dropping work study in light of this new and burdensome work schedule. Basically, most days, I will have 9 to 10 hour days between work and school, and that is not including homework.

Last night T. and I went out to dinner at Applebee's and then to the movie. We saw Phantom of the Opera, which was excellent (though a bit long). I even had candy and popcorn and still managed to stay around 1200 calories (which is about my limit for my Ediets thing). Applebee's has yummy new selections with calorie counts that are dieter friendly, and I had the Tango chicken sandwich, which was yummy and tasted slightly of barbeque and cheese. It also came with spicey fresh pineapple and two strawberries. It was a nice night out, and I had a lot of fun.

I already have homework, but so far it is just some poetry selections that I have already studied- just last semester in fact. My books will end up costing me well over 300 dollars, and I haven't gotten them yet. I will do that on Wednesday.

It's been lightly snowing and everything appears dusted with powdered sugar. Everytime I look outside I want hot cocoa and a raging fire, and to cuddle up with T. Sadly we have no fireplace, but it's still a nice thought.

I am totally freezing though! I really need to find a good, solid color scarf to match my cute striped hat and gloves.

There is about an hour left until I must leave again for my Creative Writing class, then head off to work. I already feel tired and I haven't even done anything today! Perhaps it is the hot coffee I just sucked down, the warmth of the beverage making me sleepy before the caffiene has a chance to kick in.

Anyway, I will update again Wednesday or Thursday to let you know how the rest of my classes are going, as well as other things in life.

jo

<<< || >>>