love is all there is...

sleepy head
1:59 p.m. || 2005-08-23
Blah I am supposed to be at work study right now. I didn't even wake up until 1 pm. Then again, I was up til 3:30 am reading my new book. I think I will just tell my supervisor tomorrow that I was sick and spent all day on the pot or something.

School is so close to starting and I am not ready at all. I wonder how in the heck I will make it through the year. I have become such a procrastinator and so tired all the time. I've no choice but to straighten up soon, however. I have to do my best.

This weekend I think I am going to see the Brothers Grimm. It looks really cool, so I can't wait. I also need to get some new jeans, but I think that will have to wait until after the first week of school, after I have my books and such.

I still can't believe I slept so long. I haven't slept past 11 am in years. I feel sort of guilty! But I was exhausted apparently.

Tomorrow is my last day working in the business school. Next week I start in the English Department. I hope I don't mess it up.

It seems the stifling heat of summer is finally wanning. Last night it was cool and fresh, a welcome change. I am nervous about the coming winter, for I am scared to drive in the snow, but I am happy for it at the same time. I am especially anxious for autumn to arrive, however, with its warm golden colors and scattering of leaves.

Time for me to go work out and then wash some clothing.

Seeya

Jo


<<< || >>>