love is all there is...

busy as a bee
11:10 a.m. || 2005-10-26
Today is going to be a crazy long day. I had to get up and do an online class at 10 am, and then I was supposed to go to a conference with my writing professor, but I was late so I had to reschedule that for friday. Next I have writing class and a visiting writer, Charles Baxter, is coming to talk to us and hand us back stories that we submitted to him for commenting. After that I have workstudy until 4pm, and then I have a 2 hour Renaissance Literature test online. Last but not least, I have to go to a reading by Baxter at 8pm. Not to mention homework to do! Luckily I got some of it done already, and can do more during workstudy. I hope.

School is going ok I guess. I am slipping a little. I got a B on a test in Math the other day, which is not like me. I will have to try harder!

We might be getting a kitten for Christmas. I am very excited. Be still my aching heart!

I was down to about 109 lbs but I ate some soup and pretzels last night and I gained a pound. Having decided it was time for a new me, I made a list of goals and so far am sticking to them pretty well. Aside from the food aspect of them. But whatever.

Winter is almost here. I can smell it in the air and feel it in my bones. Yesterday it rained, freezing pellets, all day. It was miserable. I think I'd have enjoyed it if I had not had to be out in it.

In other news, I have only 2 pairs of pants that fit me. And they barely fit me. The rest are all stretched out. I feel like some sort of hoodlum in my baggy clothes! I hate it! Maybe I should go to the Salvation Army and see if I can find something there.

I also got a tooth fixed at the dentist the other day. It was a reduced fee clinic, so the cost was not too unbearable. I have to go back in November to get another done. At least the dentist was kind and gentle, for the most part.

Well, I am going to try to read part of my homework before I run to class.

<3

Jo

<<< || >>>