love is all there is...

Ink Blot
5:08 p.m. || 2002-11-20
My drug.

My hallucinogen..

Enthralling me.

Copious, bruised.

Light and airy..

sickly sweet tang.

Pungent and dreamy..

Saves me...

Preserves the me

I want to be...

Free's the me

I am.

Yet it scares me,

I can read the intricate

terrifying

story

of me.

Written in ink,

Blotted with sorrow.

I hate it.

I love it.

As the words flow,

Bubble and run..

like blood,

like tears,

like a mesmerizing river,

as they sift softly,

Simmer and sieve,

Like ash

Like dust

Like snowflakes in the wind

across the page.

Saving me..

in a random scrawl.

Releasing me..

The me I am.

As if in a dream�

The me I want to be�

Blanketing me.

There is never a hesitate,

Never fidget nor a block.

I just overdose..page after page..

And I�m unbound.



<<< || >>>