love is all there is...

Gross!
2:03 p.m. || 2003-07-18
I never did go walking yesterday, well not out in the country anyway. My aunt and I went into Parsburg to look for a scale, but had no luck. Anyway, I measured myself today, which made me want to jump off a bridge. I am SO HUGE. So now I am so furious at myself, that I threw away any food I might want to eat later. I made a bowl of Fruit Loops just to soften it up to flush it. I broke open the nutrigrain bar that was left and crumbled it into the toilet. I cut a piece of rotten banana bread and put it in a bag to smell whenever I want to eat.

Also, I hate to say this because I love my aunt and uncle, but they are horrid slobs. They leave messes everywhere. They never rinse out their dishes. I do their laundry, but they never untangle their (very) nasty underwear from their pants. They have piles of junk everywhere. They leave food wrappers all over the place, and my aunt spits sunflower seed shells on the damned floor. It is rather disgusting. And it drives me crazy. I mean, a little cozy clutter is one thing, but come ON.

So now that I am done ranting about that, on to other news. I have grown quite homesick. Mostly due to the fact that no one in my home is so utterly disgusting, and plus I miss my cat and even (gasp) my mother. I want to go home :( I feel like Cinderella here, and that wouldn't be so bad if the job wasn't so absolutely horribley nasty.

You should see the toilets (and I just cleaned them like a week ago!).

I want to hide in my room forever... It's the only place that doesn't make me feel like I am back in a crack house. It's the only place that feels clean. I do clean up the messes, but they just make a bigger one that evening. I give up!

But they are really nice and generous... I don't want to sound too hard on them. They were really nice to let me stay here.

I have to get down stairs and start my jogging, so I will update again tomorrow I suppose.



<<< || >>>