love is all there is...

grotesque
9:21 a.m. || 2004-08-03
Blah. Do you ever feel like the worlds BIGGEST idiot? Except that you actually ARE?

Thats me, man. I wasted like 40 dollars this weekend, that I really COULD not afford to waste.

But I am through. Really and honestly. Back to good ol' Paleo diet for me. I feel really shitty about doing that. Any financial hard times that I end up having in my future, I now DESERVE. Thoroughly. I am such an ass.

Anyway, Peter left and I have a bedroom again for the next 5 days (til I leave). My cat is so happy lol. She was running around in there, purring and mewing and laying in the sheets while I made the bed. It is nice to see her so happy.

I have got to get myself dressed and out and about today. I need to run to the library, and then go get my birth control refills (since its free, and if I wait I'll have to pay for it when I move).

I am not looking forward to this *party* on Saturday. I am going to be expected to act all weepy and stuff. Who knows, maybe I will be. But generally by that time of the day, I have caffienated or starved or worked myself numb. It does make me feel good that they will miss me, though. And I will definately miss my job and my coworkers (well except Betty...).

I took lax and I am worried about venturing out but I need to do it.

Ugh yesterday I meant to go get some of my errands done, but, I went to the grocery and I couldnt even bring myself to buy apples and some healthy cereal because some girl was staring at me. She was all perfect looking. And then there was me, frizzy hair, puffy face, blemishes on my chin, glasses. I just paid for my shampoo and moisturizer and ran out of there. I am grotesque.

I believe that today will be the rare day you get 2 updates, as I really haven't much else to do and I feel like writing so...

Perhaps you shall hear from me again later.

-jo



<<< || >>>